Skip navigation

So yesterday was my last day as the SMU Debating Society president. It was kinda, weirdly, sad – inasmuch as I looked forward, very dearly, to that day, it is an end of an era, a life stage if you must. And I must admit I was a bit, well, jarring to find the SMU Debating Society’s email account missing on Entourage. It’s now Pranav Bajoria’s job to mindlessly follow such emails.

And if you’re wondering what’s provoking all these emotions – while I didn’t like the bureaucratic aspects of the job, this (as well as a few other bits) are the only parts of SMU I actually like. After this AUDC, I don’t think I would be spending much time debating. And then again, if all things go to plan, this would be my last term in SMU anyway (I don’t think I would bother with debating on exchange). And this is why I think I debate – I may not be particularly good at it, but it sure was fun while it lasted.

Leave a Reply

