Skip navigation

I’m horrible with names. So on occasion (which is very frequent), I get a friend request from someone who has reasonably prudent privacy settings: I can’t see the profile of a person that requests my very much cherished friendship. Its even more annoying when said person places a picture of some celebrity idol they have, or worse, a Calvin and Hobbes rip.

Surely, you could allow me a peek into their other, real photos their limited profile friends can enjoy viewing. After all, when I send said person with a Facebook message asking, “Sorry, who’s this?” there is a disclaimer notice saying I’m allowing this person I’m corresponding with limited access to my profile. Isn’t it than perfectly sane to do the same for friend requests?

Your faithful slave,

Rajan

Leave a Reply

