Skip navigation

Part of 2007 that was quite painful for me was that prior to it, I got by with the excuse that I’m that good: I just never bothered applying myself. And to a large degree, it was true: way, way too many teachers have said my grades don’t reflect my intellect. Just that 2007 made me doubt that.

To be fair, I could have done a lot better. But I did quite a bit. Quite a lot actually. Yet I was hitting this brick wall academically. Severely depleted my self-esteem. Part of the reason why I wished I never tried in 2007 was that the very least, I would still have some smug image about myself.

(Granted, I’m probably that good: I just applied myself really, really wrongly).

Leave a Reply

